The Perfect Everyday Lip with Rimmel

DSC_00007

For a while now I’ve been trying to find the perfect lip liner and lipstick combination for an everyday look. I found that perfect pair but every time I went to Ulta or Sephora they were sold out! I’m talking about the Urban Decay Vice Lipstick and Lip Liner in Wierdo. It was the perfect color and am sad that I have yet to get my hands on it but I have found a lip pair that is just as great! Behold, the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick – Kate Moss Collection in 17 and the Rimmel London Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Liner in 063 Eastend Snob.

I think I found this color combination just in time for fall. The lip liner alone is a darker pink than the lipstick, but when paired together they create a beautiful soft mauve which is a perfect color for Fall.

I would say the longevity is there. The product claims to lock color for 8 hours but I would say it lasts more around 4 or so hours. To me, that’s still pretty good! Evidently, after eating, the product will tend to disappear a bit but there’s nothing a little re-application can’t fix!

All in all, the combination of these two products are comfortable and each one has a great formula. It’s not drying at all and, as mentioned before, is quite long-lasting. It’s going to be the perfect pair to wear during classes and at work!

What are your favorite lip combos at the moment? Or favorite lipsticks? Lip liners?

-jess.

 

Leave a Reply

