The Face Cleanser that Could and Did

By now I’m sure you’ve heard about the wonderful brand, e.l.f. Cosmetics. For years now, e.l.f has been offering products made with great quality ingredients and they believe women should not have to break the bank to look and feel their best.

Recently, e.l.f. expanded their brand with a skincare line. I’ll be the first to admit, I was a bit skeptical to try. But after hearing nothing but great things about the new range, I knew I just had to try. So, I made my way to Target and decided to pick up the e.l.f. Daily Face Cleanser.

What I love: I love how gentle yet effective this cleanser is. It doesn’t have a strong fragrance which makes it perfect for sensitive skin; it just smells very fresh. Once I began to work a later, it began to foam up just a little bit so I knew it was working.

Tip: For an even deeper cleanse damp a washcloth and gently massage the product onto the skin. The fibers on the washcloth will do twice the amount of work for you.

The results: I can honestly say, I found my skin tone to be more even and the redness around my nose and mouth soothed. Sure, I have a couple of blemishes here and there, but overall my skin has improved greatly!

The price: The e.l.f. website sells the cleanser for $7. However, I was able to find it for $5 at Target. Check out your nearest Target or WalMart! I don’t know if WalMart sells the skincare line but it doesn’t hurt to check!

Overall, I am so shocked as to how great and effective this cleanser is. It’s sure to be my go-to cleanser for a while.

Have you guys tried any skincare products from e.l.f.? Let know in the comments!

-jess.

2 thoughts on “The Face Cleanser that Could and Did”

Leave a Reply

