Drugstore Haul: June 2016

You know when you make a trip to Target planning to only buy one item and end up leaving with a super long receipt? It happens to me all the time, but this time it was with makeup. There were so many new products in the beauty aisles and ones that I have always wanted to try. “Treat yo self,” I said each time added a new product to my shopping cart. A treat my self, I did.

2016-06-10 14.45.19

 

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Skin Perfector in Light: I initially picked this up because I wanted a product that would give my skin a nice complexion with having to put on foundation. I have to say, I wasn’t too impressed with this product when I first used it. It might just be because I am not familiar with BB products or how to use them. Perhaps the more I use it, the more I’ll fall in love with it.

L’Oréal Visible Life Blur Blush in Soft Pink:  I haven’t tried this blush just yet but I am so excited to play around it! I’ve heard great things about it.

CoverGirl Katy Kat Matte Lipstick in Coral Cat: I have been looking for these lipsticks everywhere! Wal-Mart didn’t have them. Ulta didn’t have them. But finally, Target put up their display for these beauties. I am in love with the formula of this line and the color range is great. It truly is a matte finish. And, it is not drying at all. I want to pick up some more shades, soon!

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm in Rose: I mentioned this in my May Favorites. I love this balm so much, I picked up another one to keep in my school bag.

CoverGirl Roses TruNaked Eyeshadow Palette: This palette looked so pretty; I could not resist. I’ve already started playing around with these shadows and can say that they are so buttery and velvety and have amazing pigmentation. They are very soft, so I had to be careful with my brushes and tap off lots of excess product. But these shadows are amazing nonetheless and I am super impressed.

Maybelline Face Studio Master Contour: I am over the moon with this palette. I can rave about this product for days! Firstly, the contour shade is perfect for my skin color and it’s texture is so smooth. Secondly, the blush shade is beautiful and it’s been giving me the most beautiful flush of cover and applies so smoothly. Thirdly, the highlight is beautiful and smooth and it adds such a beautiful glow. If I can describe this palette in three words it would be: smooth, glowly, and perfection. I have been able to achieve the perfect bronzed look because of this palette.

e.l.f Studio Angled Blush Brush:I just really wanted an angled brush for contouring and so far this brush has been doing great! You can never go wrong with e.l.f brushes.

Have you guys picked up any new makeup lately? Drugstore or high end. Let me know!

-jessie.

3 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul: June 2016”

  1. Love this haul! I will definitely be going out to purchase some of these for myself! Especially a big fan of the Burt’s bees lip balm!
    I also did a ‘drugstore top picks’ on my blog which I would love if you could check out and let me know what you think;
    https://splashofhappinesssite.wordpress.com/2016/08/12/top-3-drugstore-picks/

    I followed (can’t wait for more posts!) and would totally love a return follow too! Thank you! x 🙂

    Like

    1. Yay! I love the Burt’s Bee’s Lip Balm. I always have it in my bag and it’s perfect for everyday! I would love to check out your post and blog! Heading over there, right now. Thank you for following and reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

