Best of Both Worlds: My Favorite Drugstore and High-End Skincare Products

Finding an effective skincare routine can be quite challenging, for me at least. I’ve tried a numerous amount of skincare products from drugstore and high end brands, but have never seemed to find the perfect pairs. But now I’ve found the prefect balance of products in my routine and it just so happens that half are from the drugstore and the other half are from higher end brands.

I’ve been using the Aveeno Daily Moisturizer since I’ve been in high school. I’ve been using the Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water for about two years and the Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum for a little over a year. Recently, I introduced the Bioré Warming Anti-Blackhead Cleanser into my routine and it completely changed my skin. It’s like this product was the missing piece to the puzzle! I have never ever been this satisfied with my skin.

I should note that these products aren’t the only things that have been clearing my skin. Over the past week, I began to incorporate more greens into my diet. I am taking notice in the difference that spinach, kale, and other leafy greens are making to my complexion. My skin has never looked to even and clear. It goes to show just how important our diets are when it comes to skincare. Now I’m not saying my skin is perfect; it’s no where near perfect, but compared to a month ago my skin has improved greatly.

I’ve mentioned the Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water in my January 2015 Favorites’ post and the Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum in my The Two Products that Saved My Skin post.

The Aveeno Daily Moisturizer is oil-free which is perfect for my oily skin as it does not clog up my pores and build up any further dirt and oil. I also find that it leaves my skin feeling smooth and it not too harsh for my sensitive face. Plus, it has SPF 15 which is always good!

The Bioré Warming Anti-Blackhead Cleanser has been doing wonders! Once I wet my face, I apply a little less than a quarter size onto my dry hands and begin to work the product onto my cheeks. I instantly fell the cleanser getting hot and really digging deep into my pores to remove the dirt and oil. I am truly seeing my pores shrink in size and feel that my skin is super clean. And, it smells like watermelon! Perfect for the summertime!

What are your favorite skincare products at the moment? Let me know!

-jess.

 

Leave a Reply

