Favorite Tune Friday #5: Florence + The Machine

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Okay, so I don’t have a favorite tune this week, per say. I have a favorite album. I have been listening to How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful by Florence + The Machine nonstop. This album is dark, mysterious, and pure perfection. I just cannot get enough of Florence and her mesmerizing, unique voice and bold creativity.

A story is being told in each song and they all coincide with each other. Vincent Haycock beautifully directed a short film named  The Odyssey to bring the story of How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful to life. I 100% recommend you all check it out!

My favorite track on the album has definitely been The Queen of Peace.

Are you guys fan of Florence + The Machine? If you are let me know + what are your favorite songs or albums?!

 

Leave a Reply

