Christmas 2015 Makeup Routine

Happy Holidays, everyone! I hope you’ve all a great time with friends and family. This is the best time of the year; I love nothing more than blasting Christmas music, watching Christmas movies seeing beautiful lights everywhere. For me, the holidays also mean family time. As I’ve grown older, Christmas gained a deeper meaning and became less about the materialistic things. That being said, this season was a successful one because my entire family gathered under one roof. It was a blast! Here are the products I used to get ready for Christmas:

2015-12-25 15.22.44

Base: L’Oréal True Match Lumi Foundation and Maybelline Fit Me Concealer : The texture of this concealer is amazing. It’s not cake-y at all and it does an incredible job covering dark circles and brightening my under eyes.

Eyebrows: It’s crazy how I have to bring out my LORAC PRO palette for my eyebrows, but it goes to show how versatile this product is. I love using the shade ‘Espresso’ to fill in my brows. Given I use a light hand, the shadow gives a natural and subtle look to my brows. To keep hairs in tact, I use the Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Mascara.

Eyes: Stila In the Light Eyeshadow Palette: I used the shade ‘Bliss’ in the crease, ‘Kitten’ on the lid and ‘Gilded Gold’ in the outer portion of the lid.

Bronzer: Too Faced The Little Black Book of Bronzers: I found this gem in a Nordstrom Rack and thought it would be perfect to purchase since I’ve never tried any products from Too Faced before. This “Little Black Book” allows me to try a little bit of everything. For this particular look, I used the ‘Chocolate’ bronzer as a contour. It’s so stunning, I may need to buy it individually!

Blush: I am such a huge fan of e.l.f blushes! They are so pigmented and beautiful. I used ‘Candid Coral‘ for this look. It adds the perfect amount of warmth to the skin and a naturally “blushed” look.

Lips: Now this is a new favorite. I was on the hunt for the perfect matte red lip and was recommended these product by a Sephora associate: the Sephora Collection Lip Liner in 4 ‘Deep Ruby’ with the Cream Lip Stain in 1 ‘Always Red’. The combination of the two look beautiful together and created a deeper red, perfect for the holidays!

What products did you use this holiday season?

-jess.

Leave a Reply

