Books to Read Over Winter Break

Winter Break is my favorite time to catch up on my reading. I usually don’t have time during the academic semesters because, well, school and priorities. So, if you’re looking to find something new to read this break, check some of these books out:

  1. “Wildflower” by Drew Barrymore Drew Barrymore is someone I have admired and looked up to for years! I fell in love with Drew in The Wedding Singer. I was super excited when she came out with her cosmetics line, Flower Beauty and was even more excited when I heard she was coming out with a book. I pre-ordered it on Amazon right away! I’m intrigued to find out more about Drew and her life.
  2. “Why Not Me?” by Mindy Kaling Mindy Kaling is my comedic and style queen! She is such an inspiration and a true role model; I absolutely adore her. Her personality, her style, her attitude…everything about her is so loving. I turn to Mindy when I need a good laugh or spark of inspiration, whether that be through watching The Mindy Project or scrolling her Instagram feed. I can ramble on and on about her. I can’t wait to start reading this one and will for sure have a full review soon!
  3. “Eleanor & Park” by Rainbow Rowell This novel took me back to my high school days. Eleanor & Park is such a cute novel about a 15 year old girl named Eleanor who is the new girl in town. She meets a boy named Park on the school bus. I’ll leave it here and you can go read the rest. You’ll be reminded of your young romance days and what’s it’s like to fall in love with a good book again. I would 10/10 recommend this book.

I’d love to hear what you’re reading this month, or your recommendations. Happy Holidays!

-jess.

One thought on “Books to Read Over Winter Break”

Leave a Reply

