The May Favorites

IMG_2439

If I said once, I’ve said it a thousand¬†times…where is time flying!? Let’s get this thing started, here’s what I’ve been loving in the month of May.

I am a huge Disney fanatic, and Disney World is my second home at heart. I was at Barnes and Noble and saw a book called The Hidden Magic of Walt Disney World. It was a no brainer, I had to get it. There are so many and hidden things that you can do and see in the parks. It’s such a fun read, and if you love Disney World as much as I do, than I recommend buying this!

I swear, I have been wearing the same pair of sandals almost every day this month! These are by Dolce Vita, and I got them on sale at DSW. DSW was having a huge sale on summer shoes last winter, and I got these baby’s for $15. It was such a deal, and I could not pass it by. They are so versatile.

IMG_2440

I switched up my shampoo and conditioner routine this month with the Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner. Not only do these products smell amazing, they really do work. My hair felt a lot more moisturized than gave me a little more volume after blow drying. The shampoo lathered up very nicely and my hair felt so clean after every wash.

IMG_2441The two beauty products I’ve been loving this month are both Maybelline products: the Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze and the Color Elixir in Captivating Carnation. I’ve been wearing this color tattoo for almost a year, and I still love it. It perfect for summer and looks beautiful when the light catches it. The color elixir is is also the perfect summer color. I’m not a gloss kind of girl, but this product added the right amount of shine to my lips without being so overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

