Favorite Tune Fridays #2: Marina and The Diamonds

Fun fact: I’m a HUGE Marina fan, and when I first heard she was releasing her new album, FROOT,  in March I was jumping on the inside. Marina has such a unique and vintage style that makes her stand out from the rest, and she knows a thing or two about lyrics and beats.

What I love about FROOT is that Marina doesn’t hold back on what she wants to say. She shows who she really is through this album, and I love that. Don’t get me wrong, The Family Jewels and Electra Heart are still favorites of mine, but with FROOT there is something different; a ‘good’ different.

I think fans can appreciate this album for the fact that Marina is simply being Marina, pouring her heart and soul to us.

One song that gets me bopping and moving (I’m so hip) is “Can’t Pin Me Down”. It just lifts up my mood and makes me want to dance. Listen to it below, and feel free to comment your thoughts or music suggestions!

DISCLAIMER: MENTIONED/ATTACHED IMAGES, VIDEO, AND AUDIO ARE NOT OWNED BY ME UNLESS STATED OTHERWISE.

Leave a Reply

