Favorite Tune Fridays #1: Cold War Kids

Well this is new, huh? I think it’d be fun to recommend a song every Friday, and share new music. I’ve been listening to so many new songs, bands and artists these past couple of weeks, and I’d love to be able to share them.

This week I am featuring “Loner Phase” by Cold War Kids from their Dear Miss Lonleyhearts album. Released in 2013, this could be considered a little bit of a throwback. But, I recently discovered it while listening to Spotify as I was studying (surprise, surprise) a couple of weeks ago. I quickly caught myself bopping my head back and forth. Frontman Nathan Willett immediately drew me in with his vibrant vocals followed by catchy drum beats and strums of guitar. “Loner Phase” is a ‘pick me up’ and it seems to always put me in a great mood, even though the lyrics should suggest otherwise. It is quite obvious that the story behind the song has to do with two ex-lovers. Nonetheless, I see my self blasting this song in the car on a windy summer day, cruising the with the windows rolled down. Give it a listen and feel free to comment your thoughts!

Have any suggestions? Let me know in the comments below.

DISCLAIMER: MENTIONED/ATTACHED IMAGES, VIDEO, AND AUDIO ARE NOT OWNED BY ME UNLESS STATED OTHERWISE.

Leave a Reply

