Makeup Routine: Spring 2015

IMG_0152 1

It’s officially spring, and it’s time for a new makeup routine. Spring is such an exciting time. It marks a season closer to summer, and a time for rejuvenation. All I wanna do is go on walks in the city or near the lake with my camera, enjoy a good book, discover new music and enjoy a nice tea or coffee on breezy days. Is that too much to ask for? Probably, but it sounds like the perfect day to me. Let’s start with my base.

I’ve been using a new foundation. I picked up the new Maybelline: Dewy + Smooth Foundation a couple of weeks ago.  I’ll have a whole review on this product on a separate blog post. I’ve been using my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle to cover the result of long and late nights. It’s a holy grail item; I must always have it handy. For a touch of color and glow, I use the Body Shop Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder. This is the best bronzer that I have ever purchased and used. It’s so natural looking, and that is right up my alley.

This season has inspired coral and pink tone shades on my lips and eyes. I’ve been reaching for my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette almost everyday since the beginning of this season. It was collecting dust for a while, and it needed some loving. To finish the look I’ve been applying the  Josie Maran Argan Black Oil Mascara to my lashes. I love that this mascara nourishes my lashes while giving volume and length. What I love even more is that my lashes don’t fall out after I remove it. And of course, I use my trustee Stila Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner. Need I say more about this product?

To finish the rest of the look, I pop the Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee onto my cheeks. It looks so natural on the skin, and it is absolutely perfect for this time of the year. On my tips, I use the Revlon Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya. Last thing I do is spritz the Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray and I am ready to take on the day!

Leave a Reply

