The Two Products that Saved My Skin

IMG_0116

Good bye, Winter! Spring is the new season in town (even though it doesn’t feel like it). I’ve been suffering with very dry skin this winter season, and none of the products that I used during that time seem to have done any justice. I decided to up my skincare routine and purchase products that I’ve never used before. For that, my skin thanks me.As a college student, I experience stress almost every single day, and we all know what that does to our skin. Those of us who are beginning to grow into our twenties or thirties are probably experiencing a “mid-life skin crisis”.  We notice that our skin just doesn’t act/look the way it use to.

The Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum with Willowherb has been doing a great job renewing my skin. After I cleanse every morning and evening, I apply a thin layer. And after three weeks, I can confidently say that my skin tone is a lot more even and I am noticing a nice healthy glow. This serum is very lightweight, and has a faint scent.

My main skin concern was having dryness around my nose, but that’s all dead and gone now! After applying the serum, I moisturized with the Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream and noticed a huge difference! If you are on the hunt for a product that intensely hydrates than I 100% recommend this face cream. The area around my nose has been a huge concern of mine, but this cream has been left it feeling so smooth. My skin doesn’t feel greasy or oily after the application, which is great!

Now, my skin is by no means perfect or flawless, but it has greatly improved compared to the beginning of this year.

One thought on “The Two Products that Saved My Skin”

Leave a Reply

