Protect your Skin this Winter | fleur-viola

WinterPost

It’s been a pretty brutal winter here in Chicago. With unexpected blizzards, and below-zero temperatures, the climate has been pretty drying on my skin. That’s where these trustee products come in.

While I don’t prefer this as my daily moisturizer, I love the protection it gives me from the winter chills. I noticed a couple of dry patches on my skin in the beginning of the month due to the weather and The First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream immediately hydrated my skin. It prevented further scaliness and now my skin is feeling smoother than ever!

My hands get dry every winter single winter. Aside from Vaseline, the Burt’s Beeswax Almond Milk Hand Cream does wonders! The consistency is perfect. Its thick, but not too thick that it’s hard to blend. And it smells great, which is always a plus in my book.

Chapped lips. Yep, everyone has them. My Rosebud Salve is with me everywhere I go. It’s such a versatile product. Not only do I use it on my lips, I also use it on my elbows, and on the back of my hands whenever I feel some dryness. The Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil hydrates my lips and adds the smallest amount of tint.

Last but not least, body butters. The Body Shop has some of the best body butters out there, in my opinion. They hydrate the skin without leaving it feeling too greasy. It quickly sinks into the skin, leaving you feel smooth and soft. The Coconut Body Butter is one of the best ones I’ve tried thus far. Not only is the formula rich and soothing, but the coconut smell has me took forward to the summer time even more!

Stay warm out there!

2 thoughts on “Protect your Skin this Winter | fleur-viola”

Leave a Reply

