The January Favorites | fleur-viola

The January 2015 Favorites 

We’re one month into 2015! I cannot believe how fast time is flying. Without further adieu, here are the things I have been loving this month.

BeautyBits_Jan2015

Beauty:

This month was a minimal to no-makeup month. I’m not going to lie, I enjoyed it. Part of the reason was due to my new holy grail skincare item: Lush Eau Roma Water. My skin was happy this month. It felt and looked healthy, hydrated, glowy and my skin tone was even. I was pretty skeptical about the power of this product, but I am a full on believer now. I spray this on my face before I go to bed, which is very relaxing and soothing. This spray also worked nicely as aromatherapy, which was just what I needed on stressful days.

On days that I wanted a little color, I’d apply my Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya and my Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze. Where would I be without these products? The Revlon lip butter adds the right amount of color to your lips, without looking too over the top. My lip butter in the shade Juicy Papaya was a peachy-corally  color that was appropriate for day time, and looks very natural on the lips. The Maybelline color tattoos are one of my staple makeup items. It takes seconds to apply and gives a nice sheen to the lid. Yes, there is glitter in it, but it is still very wearable and natural looking. Sense a theme here? Natural, wearable and simple looks were my go to this month.

Food:

Brookside Dark Chocolate Covered Acai & Blueberrys. Need I say more? I can eat this entire bag in a day and a half (I’m guilty). You can’t blame me. They are the most delicious candies I have ever had. My new number one favorite type of sweet.

Book:

IMG_9477

Yes Please by Amy Poehler. My obsession with Amy Poehler became even greater this month.  I couldn’t put this book down. I took it on the plane with me to Florida, and finished it on my way back to Chicago. It made me smile, and it made me laugh.The chapter of Parks and Recreation made me so happy. If you’re looking for a new book to read, please pick this up! You will be entertained from start to finish.

-JESS.

Leave a Reply

